The Council decided to create a new body: Young Nephrologists’ Platform (YNP), the aims of which are to involve young nephrologists in all the activities of the ERA-EDTA.

For the complete instructions and rules please read the The Young Nephrologists’ Platform (YNP) Regulations in the "Links and attachments".

The possibility to apply for the ordinary membership is always open: you must be a current ERA-EDTA member and not older than 40 – click here for the YNP online ordinary membership application form.

In December 2012 the YNP created its first Board and then Chair (see names below): according to the regulations the ERA-EDTA Council then confirmed all Board Members at its last meeting (London, March 1-3, 2013).
YNP Board Members

Ana Carina da Costa Ferreira (Portugal)  – YNP Chair  
David Arroyo (Spain)
Davide Bolignano (Italy)
Emilie Cornec-Le Gall (France)
Martin H de Borst (The Netherlands)
Rafael Kramann (Germany) 
Miklos Zsolt Molnar (Hungary)
Kate Stevens (UK)
Kultigin Turkmen (Turkey)


The ERA-EDTA YNP is an official body of the ERA-EDTA ERA-EDTA

Comment sent. Thank you for your cooperation.